關於

Black Water
紅寶石達爾

Ruby Dhal 是一位英籍阿富汗錫克教女詩人,也是三本書的暢銷書作者,在線讀者人數超過 100 萬。

Ruby 渴望有一天成為一名小說家和鼓舞人心的治療師,在人們的康復之旅中與他們進行深情的對話,希望能夠支持和鼓勵他們在面對戰鬥時變得更強大。

“會有各種各樣的日子與你一起前進。消極的會讓你崩潰,積極的會給你生命。但最終,取決於你選擇為誰而活。”

Pink Gradient
查找 Ruby 的工作

Ruby 出現在各種在線雜誌、紀錄片和報紙上。她是全球 7 位南亞女性中的 1 位,入選 2017 年 Harper's Bazaar 作家熱名單。

Ruby 的個人資料

Ruby 在 4 歲那年經歷了母親的去世後,她與各種負面情緒作鬥爭。長大後,她將書籍作為逃避現實世界痛苦經歷的一種形式。多年來,Ruby 對閱讀和寫作的熱愛與日俱增,這讓她明白了書籍的治愈能力。  

 

Ruby 就讀於 UCL(倫敦大學學院),並於 2016 年獲得哲學榮譽學位。 2017 年,Ruby 畢業於倫敦國王學院,獲得哲學碩士學位。她對哲學思想和概念的興趣進一步推動了她成為小說家的夢想,並將她在大學學到的知識融入到講故事中。

 

2016 年 1 月,Ruby 在 Instagram 上創建了一個詩歌頁面來治愈她所經歷的一些傷害經歷,在幾個月內,Ruby 的頁面獲得了令人難以置信的勢頭。  

 

Ruby 通過她治癒的話語激勵了世界各地成千上萬的讀者。她每天在網上發布短片和視頻,讓她的讀者在他們的康復之旅中承認、接受並擁抱他們的情緒。她從讀者那裡獲得了無條件的愛和支持,這種愛使她的三本書在發行的第一天就登上了亞馬遜熱門新詩歌發行排行榜的榜首。

ABOUT

Ruby Dhal is a British-Afghan Sikh poetess and best-selling author of three books with an online readership of over a quarter of a million.

Ruby aspires to be a novelist and an inspirational healer one day by diving into soulful conversations with people on their healing journeys, with the hope to support and encourage them to be stronger in the face of their battles.

“There will be all kinds of days that you take forward with you. The negative ones will break you down and the positive ones will give you life. But at the end of it, it will be up to you which ones you choose to live for.”

“Ruby’s writing truly inspires me to love who I am and to never stop fighting for myself. When I read her words, it helps me accept parts of myself that I still feel uncomfortable with to this day. Things I struggle with and things that cripple me to fear.”

- Ashleigh Rayl

Author of ‘Nothing Was a Waste’ and ‘A Beautiful Difference’ 

Ruby's Bio

After experiencing her mother’s death at the tender age of 4, Ruby battled with various negative emotions. Growing up, she turned to books as a form of escapism from painful experiences of the real world. Ruby’s love for reading and writing grew over the years, allowing her to understand the healing power of books.

Ruby attended UCL (University College London) and graduated with an Honours Degree in Philosophy in 2015. In 2016, Ruby graduated from King’s College London with a Master’s degree in Philosophy. Her interest in Philosophical ideas and concepts furthered her dream of becoming a novelist and incorporating what she’d learnt at University in her storytelling.

In January 2016, Ruby created a poetry page on Instagram to heal from a few hurtful experiences she underwent, and within a few months, Ruby’s page gained incredible momentum.

Ruby has inspired hundreds of thousands of readers all around the world through her healing words. She posts short pieces and videos online daily, allowing her readers to acknowledge, come to terms with, and embrace their emotions on their healing journeys. She has received an unconditional amount of love and support from her readers and this love has allowed all three of her books to top the Hot New Poetry Releases Chart on Amazon within the first day of release.

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

Photos by Fatema Kach

Copyright 2020 @ Ruby Dhal